Music Monday: Playing Nice

Four dancersI don’t always share music videos. But when I do…

I really wanted to do something Halloween-themed for this Music Monday, but 1) I don’t like horror movies (thriller is another genre, don’t confuse the two), and 2) it’s really hard to find songs that are Halloween-iconic or fit into that theme, yet I would still post here.

So instead, I’m going to wrap up a really good Gratitude Month by sharing something more in the vicinity of autumn minimalism.

The song is great on its own, but it’s worth watching this video.

Yeah…

It’s nice, isn’t it? I mean, what more can one say about it? The male/female harmonization works so well with this tune, the guitar serves as all the percussion needed, it’s cheery and it’s floaty and it’s just…nice.

Normally, this is where I’d go more into detail, but I’m so relaxed listening to this that I just keep listening to it. So today, just let yourself have this. We have the rest of the week (and next) to deal with kids on sugar high.

And let the world spin madly~~ on…

~

Photo: cliff1066™/Flickr

