Music Monday: Birds of a Feather

Birds of a Feather

One last look at 2013.

2013 was a good year. I ran out of money. I fell in love, for a while. I read Kerouac in a (moving) moving van. I visited the grave of the Voodoo Queen. I did some yoga. I started writing again. But what’s most important are the friends I’ve made, and the ones I’ve reunited with. Friends are the people who show you that movie you would’ve never seen, share music you would’ve never listened to, make you go farther and stick to it, even especially when the times are not so good.

So I want to end 2013 with you: new friends, old friends and good friends. This one’s for you.

No, I’m not going to write anything about this song. Oh, except that it’s from a movie called Waking Ned Devine, which is easily one of the most feel-good movies I’ve ever seen, and I would’ve never known about its existence had I not been at a theater intensive. It’s also on its own a great story about friendship. So if you want to end 2013 on the same note, I’d highly recommend it!

~

Photo: bagsgroove/Flickr

